To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Cheltenham Town

Squad size: 24

Average age: 25.5

Foreigners: 3  12.5 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Jonny-Rocks Stadium  7.066 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Cheltenham Town
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 5 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AWalsall FC ACambridge United AScunthorpe United HSouthend United HPort Vale FC AExeter City HSalford City HTranmere Rovers HLeyton Orient
AGrimsby Town
HBradford City AMansfield Town HBarrow AFC AMorecambe FC ACrawley Town

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 20 11 4 5 1.85 31:19 84
Away record 21 10 5 6 1.67 23:17 65
Overall balance 41 21 9 11 1.76 54:36 74
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B6 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:00 PM Newport County 3-4-3 x 0:1
group B6 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:45 PM Plymouth Argyle 3-4-3 x 2:0
group B6 Tue Nov 10, 2020 7:00 PM Norwich City U23 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Portsmouth FC 3-4-3 x 0:3
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM (2.) Morecambe FC 3-5-2 1:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM (18.) Tranmere Rovers 3-5-2 0:3
3 Tue Oct 13, 2020 8:00 PM (11.) Grimsby Town 3-5-2 1:3
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM (16.) Leyton Orient 3-5-2 0:2
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM (10.) Crawley Town 3-5-2 2:0
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM (5.) Southend United 3-5-2 0:2
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 7:00 PM (3.) Scunthorpe United 3-5-2 1:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM (3.) Mansfield Town 3-5-2 0:0
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:00 PM (3.) Port Vale FC 3-5-2 2:1
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Forest Green Rovers 3-4-1-2 2:1
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 7:00 PM (4.) Oldham Athletic 3-4-1-2 2:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:00 PM (7.) Carlisle United 3-5-2 1:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM (3.) Walsall FC 3-5-2 3:0
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:45 PM (3.) Cambridge United 3-5-2 1:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:00 PM (3.) Bradford City 3-5-2 1:2
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM (2.) Exeter City 3-5-2 5:3
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM (2.) Salford City 3-5-2 0:0
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM (2.) Bolton Wanderers 5-3-2 1.685 0:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM (3.) Barrow AFC 3-5-2 1.363 3:0
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Stevenage FC 3-5-2 1:1
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 PM (7.) Colchester United 5-3-2 0:0
22 Tue Feb 9, 2021 7:00 PM (6.) Harrogate Town 3-5-2 0:1
23 Tue Jan 19, 2021 8:00 PM (3.) Newport County 3-5-2 1:1
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM (4.) Bolton Wanderers 3-5-2 1:1
25 Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:00 PM (4.) Barrow AFC 3-5-2 0:2
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:00 PM (7.) Oldham Athletic 3-5-2 2:0
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM (2.) Forest Green Rovers 3-5-2 0:0
28 8:00 PM (4.) Carlisle United ppd.
29 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:00 PM (6.) Walsall FC 3-5-2 1:2
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM (3.) Bradford City 3-5-2 0:2
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM (5.) Cambridge United 3-4-1-2 0:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM (3.) Scunthorpe United 3-5-2 0:2
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM (2.) Southend United 3-5-2 1:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM (1.) Port Vale FC 3-5-2 3:2
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM (1.) Mansfield Town 3-5-2 3:1
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM (1.) Exeter City 3-5-2 0:1
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM (1.) Salford City 3-5-2 2:0
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM (1.) Morecambe FC 3-5-2 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM (3.) Tranmere Rovers 3-5-2 4:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM (2.) Grimsby Town 3-5-2 1:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM (2.) Leyton Orient 3-5-2 1:0
42 Fri Apr 16, 2021 7:30 PM (1.) Crawley Town 1:0
43 8:00 PM (2.) Stevenage FC -:-
44 4:00 PM Colchester United -:-
45 4:00 PM Newport County -:-
46 4:00 PM Harrogate Town -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM South Shields FC 3-5-2 flat x 3:1
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 4:00 PM Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 x 2:1 AET
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 2:30 PM Mansfield Town 3-4-1-2 2:1 AET
Fourth Round Sat Jan 23, 2021 6:30 PM Manchester City 4-2-3-1 1:3
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Peterborough United 3-5-2 x 0:1
Second Round Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:00 PM Millwall FC 3-5-2 flat x 3:1
Table section League Two 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Cambridge United 42 21 74
2 Cheltenham Town 41 18 72
3 Bolton Wanderers 42 5 70
4 Morecambe FC 42 5 69
5 Tranmere Rovers 42 4 66
6 Forest Green Rovers 41 4 63
7 Newport County 41 8 62

Matches