To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Ipswich Town

Squad size: 33

Average age: 26.1

Foreigners: 12  36.4 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: Portman Road  30.311 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Ipswich Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 9
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AHull City HDoncaster Rovers AAccrington Stanley HPlymouth Argyle HBristol Rovers
HOxford United HLincoln City AWigan Athletic ARochdale AFC HMilton Keynes Dons ACharlton Athletic
AGillingham FC AFleetwood Town APortsmouth FC AAFC Wimbledon

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 11 4 6 1.76 22:17 95
Away record 20 6 6 8 1.20 19:24 90
Overall balance 41 17 10 14 1.49 41:41 93
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B2 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:45 PM Arsenal FC U23 4-1-4-1 x 1:2
group B2 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:00 PM Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
group B2 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:00 PM Crawley Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sun Sep 13, 2020 1:00 PM (9.) Wigan Athletic 4-1-4-1 x 2:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM (5.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
5 Sat Nov 28, 2020 4:00 PM (3.) Charlton Athletic 4-1-4-1 x 0:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM (3.) Accrington Stanley 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:00 PM (2.) Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:00 PM (10.) Gillingham FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM (7.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:00 PM (5.) Sunderland AFC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
12 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM (8.) Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:4
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM (4.) Shrewsbury Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:45 PM (4.) Hull City 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:3
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:00 PM (7.) Oxford United 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking 1.808 1:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM (4.) Portsmouth FC 4-1-4-1 0:2
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM (7.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
19 Tue Feb 9, 2021 8:00 PM (6.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 Diamond x 2:1
20 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:00 PM (8.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Defending x 0:0
21 Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:30 PM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 x 3:0
22 Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:45 PM (8.) Fleetwood Town 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
23 Sat Jan 9, 2021 6:30 PM (12.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:3
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM (11.) Peterborough United 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:45 PM (12.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Defending x 0:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Blackpool FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
29 8:00 PM (11.) Shrewsbury Town ppd.
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Oxford United 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM (15.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Doncaster Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM (11.) Accrington Stanley 4-4-1-1 x 1:2
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 2:00 PM (9.) Gillingham FC 4-2-3-1 x 3:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM (12.) Lincoln City 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM (11.) Plymouth Argyle 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 2:00 PM (9.) Portsmouth FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM (12.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM (11.) Bristol Rovers 3-4-1-2 x 2:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM (10.) Rochdale AFC 3-4-1-2 x 0:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM (9.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-4-2 x 0:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:30 PM (9.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
43 8:00 PM (9.) Northampton Town -:-
44 4:00 PM AFC Wimbledon -:-
45 4:00 PM Swindon Town -:-
46 1:00 PM Fleetwood Town -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:3 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 8:00 PM Fulham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
6 Oxford United 42 15 65
7 Portsmouth FC 41 14 65
8 Charlton Athletic 40 6 63
9 Ipswich Town 41 0 61
10 Doncaster Rovers 40 2 60
11 Gillingham FC 42 1 59
12 Milton Keynes Dons 42 -2 58

Matches