To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Northampton Town

Squad size: 26

Average age: 25.5

Foreigners: 5  19.2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Sixfields Stadium  7.653 Seats

Current transfer record: +1.10 m €

Northampton Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 22
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HPlymouth Argyle HPortsmouth FC HOxford United HShrewsbury Town HIpswich Town
ADoncaster Rovers HBristol Rovers AGillingham FC ASunderland AFC
ACharlton Athletic HCrewe Alexandra AAFC Wimbledon AHull City APeterborough United HBlackpool FC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 8 5 10 1.26 20:26 138
Away record 23 3 7 13 0.70 21:41 217
Overall balance 46 11 12 23 0.98 41:67 177
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
group B3 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:00 PM Milton Keynes Dons Northampton Town 5-3-2 Keith Curle x 3:1
group B3 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:30 PM Northampton Town Southampton FC B 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 5:0
group B3 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:30 PM Northampton Town Stevenage FC 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 4:2 on pens
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Exeter City Northampton Town 3-4-2-1 Keith Curle 714 1:2
Third Round Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:45 PM Northampton Town Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:2
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town AFC Wimbledon 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 2:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM Shrewsbury Town Northampton Town 3-4-2-1 Keith Curle 1:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Hull City 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:2
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM Bristol Rovers Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 2:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Peterborough United 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM Plymouth Argyle Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 2:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:45 PM Northampton Town Swindon Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 2:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Charlton Athletic 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:2
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:45 PM Portsmouth FC Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 4:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM Wigan Athletic Northampton Town 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 2:3
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:45 PM Northampton Town Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:0
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Accrington Stanley 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 0:1
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM Burton Albion Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 1:3
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:00 PM Rochdale AFC Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 1:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:45 PM Northampton Town Fleetwood Town 4-4-2 Keith Curle x 1:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat Keith Curle 1.164 0:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM Crewe Alexandra Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle 2.000 2:1
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM Oxford United Northampton Town 3-4-3 Keith Curle 2.000 4:0
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Lincoln City 3-4-3 Keith Curle 2.000 0:4
20 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:00 PM Ipswich Town Northampton Town 4-3-1-2 Jon Brady x 0:0
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 PM Northampton Town Gillingham FC 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 3:1
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat Keith Curle x 0:0
23 Tue Feb 2, 2021 8:00 PM Blackpool FC Northampton Town 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 2:0
24 Tue Mar 23, 2021 8:00 PM Northampton Town Oxford United 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 1:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM Lincoln City Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Keith Curle 2:1
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:45 PM Fleetwood Town Northampton Town 3-5-2 Keith Curle 0:0
27 Tue Feb 9, 2021 8:00 PM Northampton Town Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 0:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM Accrington Stanley Northampton Town 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 0:0
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Burton Albion 4-3-2-1 Jon Brady x 0:2
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM Milton Keynes Dons Northampton Town 4-3-1-2 Jon Brady x 4:3
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM Northampton Town Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 0:0
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM Swindon Town Northampton Town 4-3-3 Defending Jon Brady x 2:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM Northampton Town Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 2:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 4:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM Charlton Athletic Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 2:1
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM Doncaster Rovers Northampton Town 4-2-3-1 Jon Brady x 0:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 0:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM AFC Wimbledon Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Shrewsbury Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM Hull City Northampton Town 5-3-2 Jon Brady x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 1:1
42 Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:45 PM Peterborough United Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 3:1
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:00 PM Northampton Town Ipswich Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 3:0
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:00 PM Gillingham FC Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 2:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 4:00 PM Northampton Town Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady 0:3
46 Sun May 9, 2021 1:00 PM Sunderland AFC Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking Jon Brady x 1:1
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Mon Nov 9, 2020 8:45 PM Oxford City FC Northampton Town 3-5-2 Attacking Keith Curle 2:1
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Northampton Town Cardiff City 3-4-3 Keith Curle x 3:0
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 8:45 PM Bristol City Northampton Town 3-4-1-2 Keith Curle x 4:0