To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Plymouth Argyle

Squad size: 26

Average age: 24.9

Foreigners: 8  30.8 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Home Park  17.150 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Plymouth Argyle
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 16
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HFleetwood Town HLincoln City HBristol Rovers HAFC Wimbledon
ARochdale AFC ABlackpool FC ABurton Albion
HPeterborough United ANorthampton Town ADoncaster Rovers HWigan Athletic AIpswich Town AMilton Keynes Dons AShrewsbury Town HHull City

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 11 4 6 1.76 30:30 277
Away record 21 3 7 11 0.76 21:37 95
Overall balance 42 14 11 17 1.26 51:67 186
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B6 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:45 PM Norwich City U23 3-4-1-2 x 2:3
group B6 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:45 PM Cheltenham Town 3-1-4-2 x 2:0
group B6 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:00 PM Newport County 3-4-1-2 x 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM (16.) Blackpool FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 3-5-2 flat x 4:4
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Shrewsbury Town 3-4-1-2 x 1:1
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM (9.) Hull City 3-5-2 x 1:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM (14.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM (9.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:00 PM (6.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM (10.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 x 1:1
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:45 PM (11.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
10 Tue Feb 9, 2021 6:30 PM (9.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:00 PM (8.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 flat x 4:2
12 Mon Nov 16, 2020 8:45 PM (6.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM (5.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 5:1
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:00 PM (10.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:45 PM (10.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:4
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM (11.) Ipswich Town 3-5-2 1.808 1:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM (13.) Bristol Rovers 3-5-2 x 3:0
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:00 PM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 4-5-1 flat 2.000 2:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM (16.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat 2.000 1:0
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 4:00 PM (15.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 PM (15.) Oxford United 3-5-2 flat 2.000 2:3
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) Gillingham FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
23 Tue Jan 19, 2021 8:00 PM (15.) Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
25 Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:00 PM (14.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:00 PM (16.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 0:2
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:30 PM (13.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 4:3
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM (14.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM (16.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) Ipswich Town 3-4-2-1 x 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM (17.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 x 2:0
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 x 2:2
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Shrewsbury Town 3-5-2 flat x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM (16.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:30 PM (16.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
43 8:45 PM (16.) Charlton Athletic -:-
44 4:00 PM Oxford United -:-
45 4:00 PM Sunderland AFC -:-
46 1:00 PM Gillingham FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 0:1
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 4:00 PM Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
Third Round Sat Jan 9, 2021 7:00 PM Huddersfield Town 3-5-2 x 2:3
Fourth Round Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM Sheffield United 3-5-2 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 1:30 PM Queens Park Rangers 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Second Round Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:45 PM Leyton Orient 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
13 Accrington Stanley 41 -7 58
14 Fleetwood Town 41 9 56
15 Crewe Alexandra 41 -9 55
16 Plymouth Argyle 42 -16 53
17 Burton Albion 41 -10 52
18 Shrewsbury Town 40 -4 50
19 AFC Wimbledon 41 -15 45

Matches