To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Port Vale FC

Squad size: 32

Average age: 26.7

Foreigners: 3  9.4 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Vale Park  18.947 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Port Vale FC
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 13
In league since: 4 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HNewport County AColchester United ACrawley Town HExeter City AHarrogate Town HMorecambe FC ABarrow AFC HBradford City
HOldham Athletic ACarlisle United
ASalford City ACheltenham Town HBolton Wanderers AGrimsby Town HMansfield Town

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 9 5 9 1.39 27:25 -
Away record 23 8 4 11 1.22 30:32 -
Overall balance 46 17 9 20 1.30 57:57 -
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
group A4 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Tranmere Rovers 4-3-3 Defending John Askey x 4:3 on pens
group A4 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:00 PM Wigan Athletic Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Defending John Askey x 1:3
group A4 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Liverpool FC U23 4-4-2 John Askey x 4:2
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Wolverhampton Wanderers U23 4-4-2 double 6 John Askey x 2:1
Third Round Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:00 PM Sunderland AFC Port Vale FC 4-4-2 Danny Pugh x 2:0
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Crawley Town 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 2:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM Exeter City Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Harrogate Town 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM Morecambe FC Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 1:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Carlisle United 4-4-2 John Askey x 0:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 1:0
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:00 PM Cambridge United Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 3:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM Oldham Athletic Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 1:2
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Cheltenham Town 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 2:1
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM Southend United Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:2
11 Tue Nov 17, 2020 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Scunthorpe United 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Tranmere Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 3:4
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM Newport County Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 1:0
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:45 PM Stevenage FC Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 2:1
15 Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:00 PM Port Vale FC Leyton Orient 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 2:3
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM Bolton Wanderers Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 3:6
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Colchester United 4-1-4-1 John Askey 1:1
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM Port Vale FC Forest Green Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 1:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM Walsall FC Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 4:3
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Barrow AFC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:2
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:00 PM Bradford City Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 0:0
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 4:00 PM Mansfield Town Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey 4:0
23 Sat Jan 9, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Grimsby Town 4-4-2 Danny Pugh 3:0
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM Forest Green Rovers Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking 1:1
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Walsall FC 4-3-3 Attacking Danny Pugh x 1:3
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:00 PM Scunthorpe United Port Vale FC 4-4-2 2:0
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Southend United 4-3-3 Attacking Danny Pugh x 5:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM Tranmere Rovers Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking 3:1
29 Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Newport County 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 2:1
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM Leyton Orient Port Vale FC 4-4-2 Darrell Clarke 1:1
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Stevenage FC 5-3-2 Darrell Clarke 0:0
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Cambridge United 5-3-2 Darrell Clarke 0:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Port Vale FC 5-3-2 Darrell Clarke 1:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM Cheltenham Town Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 3:2
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM Port Vale FC Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 Darrell Clarke 0:0
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 Darrell Clarke 0:1
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM Colchester United Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 0:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM Crawley Town Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 1:3
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Exeter City 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM Harrogate Town Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 0:2
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Morecambe FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 1:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:30 PM Carlisle United Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 0:0
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:00 PM Barrow AFC Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking Darrell Clarke 0:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Bradford City 5-3-2 Darrell Clarke 2:1
45 Sat May 1, 2021 4:00 PM Grimsby Town Port Vale FC 3-5-2 Darrell Clarke 1:0
46 Sat May 8, 2021 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Mansfield Town 3-5-2 Darrell Clarke 0:3
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC King's Lynn Town 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey x 0:1
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Scunthorpe United Port Vale FC 4-3-3 Attacking John Askey x 1:2
Second Round Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:00 PM Fleetwood Town Port Vale FC 4-1-4-1 John Askey x 2:1