To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Salford City

Squad size: 24

Average age: 27.6

Foreigners: 7  29.2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: The Peninsula Stadium  5.108 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Salford City
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 8
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

APortsmouth FC AForest Green Rovers HStevenage FC AWalsall FC HMansfield Town ABradford City HLeyton Orient
HColchester United HGrimsby Town ATranmere Rovers
ACrawley Town ACheltenham Town AExeter City HBolton Wanderers AColchester United

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 11 11 1 1.91 36:15 -
Away record 23 8 3 12 1.17 18:19 123
Overall balance 46 19 14 13 1.54 54:34 61
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
group A2 Wed Sep 9, 2020 8:45 PM Salford City Manchester United U23 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander x 0:6
group A2 Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:45 PM Salford City Morecambe FC 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander x 2:0
group A2 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:00 PM Rochdale AFC Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking Richie Wellens x 1:2
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Salford City Leicester City U23 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens x 8:9 on pens
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Exeter City 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander 2:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM Grimsby Town Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander 0:4
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 Diamond Graham Alexander 0:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM Stevenage FC Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander 0:1
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Tranmere Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander x 2:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM Port Vale FC Salford City 4-4-2 1:0
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:45 PM Salford City Southend United 4-2-3-1 3:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Crawley Town 4-4-2 Diamond Paul Scholes 1:1
9 Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:00 PM Scunthorpe United Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 0:1
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 Paul Scholes 2:0
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:00 PM Cambridge United Salford City 4-4-2 double 6 Paul Scholes 2:1
12 Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:45 PM Bolton Wanderers Salford City 4-4-2 double 6 Richie Wellens 2:0
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Bradford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 3:0
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:00 PM Salford City Morecambe FC 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 2:1
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 8:00 PM Carlisle United Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 2.000 2:1
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM Barrow AFC Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 819 0:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Cheltenham Town 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 0:0
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:00 PM Salford City Newport County 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 1:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM Harrogate Town Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 0:1
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 2:0
21 Tue Jan 5, 2021 8:00 PM Mansfield Town Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 2:1
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 4:00 PM Leyton Orient Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 1:0
23 Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Colchester United 5-4-1 Richie Wellens 0:0
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM Newport County Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 0:0
25 Fri Jan 22, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Harrogate Town 4-1-4-1 Richie Wellens 2:2
26 Tue Feb 9, 2021 6:30 PM Salford City Cambridge United 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 4:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM Oldham Athletic Salford City 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 2:1
28 Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 0:1
29 Tue Apr 27, 2021 8:00 PM Bradford City Salford City 4-2-3-1 Gary Bowyer 0:1
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Carlisle United 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 1:1
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 7:30 PM Morecambe FC Salford City 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 2:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM Southend United Salford City 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 0:0
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Port Vale FC 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 1:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Scunthorpe United 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 1:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM Crawley Town Salford City 4-2-3-1 Richie Wellens 1:0
36 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:00 PM Salford City Barrow AFC 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM Cheltenham Town Salford City 3-4-2-1 Richie Wellens 2:0
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 2:00 PM Exeter City Salford City 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Grimsby Town 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 1:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM Forest Green Rovers Salford City 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 0:2
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Stevenage FC 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 2:1
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:30 PM Tranmere Rovers Salford City 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 0:0
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:00 PM Walsall FC Salford City 4-2-3-1 Gary Bowyer 0:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Mansfield Town 2:0
45 Sat May 1, 2021 4:00 PM Colchester United Salford City 4-1-4-1 Gary Bowyer 1:0
46 Sat May 8, 2021 4:00 PM Salford City Leyton Orient 4-4-2 Gary Bowyer 3:0
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Hartlepool United 4-4-2 Richie Wellens x 2:0 AET
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:00 PM Newport County Salford City 4-4-2 double 6 Richie Wellens x 3:0
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Salford City Rotherham United 4-3-3 Defending Graham Alexander x 5:3 on pens
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:15 PM Everton FC Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking Graham Alexander x 3:0