To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Shamrock Rovers

Squad size: 21

Average age: 27.4

Foreigners: 3  14.3 %

National team players: 2

Stadium: Tallaght Stadium  8.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +200 k €

Shamrock Rovers
Premier League
League level: IrelandFirst Tier
Table position: 1
In league since: 8 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart Premier League 2020

Record Premier League 2020

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 9 7 2 - 2.56 25:4 1.403
Away record 9 8 1 - 2.78 19:3 869
Overall balance 18 15 3 - 2.67 44:7 1.136
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round 1st leg Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:00 PM SK Brann 4-2-3-1 4.560 2:2
First Round 2nd leg Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:00 PM SK Brann 4-2-3-1 5.135 2:1
Second Round 1st leg Thu Jul 25, 2019 9:00 PM Apollon Limassol 5-4-1 5.396 2:1
Second Round 2nd leg Thu Aug 1, 2019 7:00 PM Apollon Limassol 3-5-2 flat 2.987 3:1 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Bohemian Football Club Dublin 3-4-2-1 3.580 0:1
2 Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:00 PM (3.) Cork City FC 3-4-2-1 5.106 6:0
3 Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:00 PM (1.) Waterford FC 3-5-2 1.702 0:2
4 Fri Feb 28, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) Dundalk FC 3-4-2-1 7.522 3:2
5 Sat Mar 7, 2020 9:00 PM (1.) Sligo Rovers 3-5-2 2.385 2:3
6 Sat Aug 1, 2020 6:00 PM (1.) Finn Harps 3-4-2-1 x 3:1
7 Sun Aug 9, 2020 6:00 PM (1.) Derry City 3-4-2-1 x 1:2
8 Sun Aug 16, 2020 6:00 PM (1.) St. Patricks Athletic 3-4-2-1 50 0:0
9 Fri Aug 21, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) Shelbourne FC 3-4-2-1 x 0:0
10 Sat Sep 5, 2020 3:00 PM (1.) Bohemian Football Club Dublin 3-4-2-1 x 1:0
11 Sat Sep 12, 2020 3:00 PM (1.) Cork City FC 3-4-2-1 x 0:3
12 Mon Sep 21, 2020 8:00 PM (1.) Waterford FC 3-4-2-1 x 6:1
13 Sun Sep 27, 2020 8:30 PM (1.) Dundalk FC 3-4-2-1 100 0:4
14 Fri Oct 2, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) Sligo Rovers 3-4-2-1 x 4:0
15 Sun Nov 1, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) Finn Harps 3-4-1-2 x 0:2
16 Sat Nov 7, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Derry City 3-4-2-1 x 2:0
17 Wed Nov 4, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) St. Patricks Athletic 3-4-2-1 x 0:0
18 Mon Nov 9, 2020 8:30 PM (1.) Shelbourne FC 3-4-2-1 x 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Final Sun Feb 9, 2020 4:00 PM Dundalk FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Mon Aug 31, 2020 6:45 PM Cork City FC 3-4-2-1 x 2:1
Quarter-Finals Fri Nov 20, 2020 6:30 PM Finn Harps 3-4-2-1 x 2:3
Semi-Finals Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:00 PM Sligo Rovers 3-4-2-1 x 2:0
Final Sun Dec 6, 2020 7:40 PM Dundalk FC 3-4-2-1 x 2:4 AET
Table section Premier League 2020
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Shamrock Rovers 18 37 48
2 Bohemian Football Club Dublin 18 11 37
3 Dundalk FC 18 2 26
4 Sligo Rovers 18 -4 25
5 Waterford FC 18 -5 24
6 St. Patricks Athletic 18 -3 21
7 Derry City 18 0 20

Matches - Season 2020