To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Sligo Rovers

Squad size: 27

Average age: 26.0

Foreigners: 9  33.3 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Showgrounds  5.500 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Sligo Rovers
Premier League
League level: IrelandFirst Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 8 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart Premier League 2020

Record Premier League 2020

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 9 6 - 3 2.00 15:11 503
Away record 9 2 1 6 0.78 4:12 566
Overall balance 18 8 1 9 1.39 19:23 535
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:00 PM (4.) Finn Harps 3-5-2 2.237 1:0
2 Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:45 PM (10.) St. Patricks Athletic 3-5-2 2.145 0:2
3 Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:45 PM (9.) Bohemian Football Club Dublin 4-2-3-1 2.859 2:0
4 Tue Aug 18, 2020 6:45 PM (9.) Waterford FC 4-4-2 x 2:1
5 Sat Mar 7, 2020 9:00 PM (8.) Shamrock Rovers 4-2-3-1 2.385 2:3
6 Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:45 PM (9.) Derry City 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
7 Sat Aug 8, 2020 6:00 PM (8.) Shelbourne FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
8 Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:45 PM (6.) Cork City FC 4-1-4-1 x 3:0
9 Sat Aug 22, 2020 6:00 PM (7.) Dundalk FC 4-2-3-1 x 3:1
10 Mon Sep 7, 2020 8:45 PM (4.) Finn Harps 4-2-3-1 x 3:1
11 Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:00 PM (4.) St. Patricks Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
12 Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:45 PM (5.) Bohemian Football Club Dublin 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
13 Sat Sep 26, 2020 6:00 PM (5.) Waterford FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
14 Fri Oct 2, 2020 8:45 PM (6.) Shamrock Rovers 4-4-2 x 4:0
15 Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:45 PM (7.) Derry City 4-4-2 x 1:0
16 Sun Oct 18, 2020 6:00 PM (6.) Shelbourne FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
17 Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:00 PM (7.) Cork City FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
18 Mon Nov 9, 2020 8:30 PM (5.) Dundalk FC 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sun Aug 30, 2020 8:45 PM University College Dublin 4-2-3-1 x 1:3
Quarter-Finals Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:30 PM Derry City 4-2-3-1 x 3:1 on pens
Semi-Finals Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:00 PM Shamrock Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
Table section Premier League 2020
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Shamrock Rovers 18 37 48
2 Bohemian Football Club Dublin 18 11 37
3 Dundalk FC 18 2 26
4 Sligo Rovers 18 -4 25
5 Waterford FC 18 -5 24
6 St. Patricks Athletic 18 -3 21
7 Derry City 18 0 20

Matches - Season 2020